Freaken A**! I'm screwed.

Liberty

sarNie Adult
Okay, I'm trying to study for the French CLEP because I didn't want to take college french when I took 4 years of AP level french in high school.
Only thing is, I graduated high school back in 2001. So yeah, a lot of time has passed since then.

Anyway, the ONLY thing keeping me from graduating college now is that I'm missing my foreign language credits. It was a stupid thing to do to have put it off for so long. All I remember was that it was freshmen year of college when I first put it off and *bam* it's senior year already, where the hell did time go?

So when I say it's the ONLY thing keeping me from graduating, I really mean it. I've finished everything else that I need and then some. I kinda took classes to stall until I took the CLEP. Well, I went on to the CLEP site to print out a new study guide and downloaded an example of the electronic exam -- to get a feel for it. OMG I'm completely freaking out. I'm so going to bomb it and have to stay in college for another TWO freakin' years because of this, OR wait 6 months before I can take it again. I'm so screwed it's not even funny. I'm going to be 30 (okay not quite there yet) and still trying to finish my BA! Ah!!!

My parents aren't going to be happy if I have stay in college any longer. Heck, I don't even want to stay in college anymore, I want to graduate!
My goal is to take the test at the end of this month or the begining of October, just to get it out so I'll know if I need to fill out graduation forms or not.

So yeah, crap, crap, crap!
Anyone here speak fluent French?
The reading part I can study for and probably do pretty decent, it's the listening and respond part that has me really worried.
I listened to a sample and all I heard was "blah blah blah blah" Urgh!

I've tried tapes, bought two different books for studying and an interactive software. I don't know if that's enough though.